The final text of the Data Governance Act (DGA)

Article 13, Competent authorities for data intermediation services

1. Each Member State shall designate one or more competent authorities to carry out the tasks related to the notification procedure for data intermediation services and shall notify the Commission of the identity of those competent authorities by 24 September 2023. Each Member State shall also notify the Commission of any subsequent change to the identity of those competent authorities.

2. The competent authorities for data intermediation services shall comply with the requirements set out in Article 26.

3. The powers of the competent authorities for data intermediation services are without prejudice to the powers of the data protection authorities, national competition authorities, authorities in charge of cybersecurity and other relevant sectoral authorities. In accordance with their respective competences under Union and national law, those authorities shall establish strong cooperation and exchange information as is necessary for the exercise of their tasks in relation to data intermediation services providers, and shall aim to achieve consistency in the decisions taken in applying this Regulation.

Understanding Cybersecurity in the European Union.

1. The NIS 2 Directive

2. The European Cyber Resilience Act

3. The Digital Operational Resilience Act (DORA)

4. The Critical Entities Resilience Directive (CER)

5. The Digital Services Act (DSA)

6. The Digital Markets Act (DMA)

7. The European Health Data Space (EHDS)

8. The European Chips Act

9. The European Data Act

10. European Data Governance Act (DGA)

11. The Artificial Intelligence Act

12. The European ePrivacy Regulation

13. The European Cyber Defence Policy

14. The Strategic Compass of the European Union

15. The EU Cyber Diplomacy Toolbox